Scholarship Program

Senior Scholarship Program

In the Spring of 2007, the AAAC established a scholarship program for high school seniors to help them pursue careers in the Fine Arts.

This $500 scholarship is offered to high school seniors attending either public or parochial school in Albion/Petersburg, Cedar Rapids, Elgin, Fullerton, Lindsay, Newman Grove, St. Edward and Spalding who have displayed excellence in music, art, speech/drama or creative writing while in high school. Students must be enrolled in a post-secondary institution with preference given to those majoring or minoring in some aspect of the Fine Arts or Fine Arts education.  This scholarship is funded by the Arts Council’s endowment. Previous Winners:

  • 2007: Laura Bruger, Albion
  • 2008: Rudi Sup, Albion
  • 2009: Miranda Stanczyk, Fullerton
  • 2010: Loren Bygland, Albion
  • 2011: Tiffany Starman, Albion
  • 2012: Jessica Gonzales, Albion
  • 2013: Randi Schrage, Elgin
  • 2014: Anna Goodwater, Albion and Jacob Ritterbush, Albion
  • 2015: Megan Frerichs, Albion
  • 2016: Amber Hallberg, Albion
  • 2017: Jordan Mescher, Elgin and Amber Berger, Spalding
  • 2018: April Johnson, Albion and Tanner Trube, St. Edward
  • 2019: Maya Baker, St. Edward
  • 2020: Kelsie Hupp, Cedar Rapids
  • 2021: Savannah Robinson, Fullerton